@slabui/cli@0.2.0
The SlabUI CLI: add, update and compare items from versioned component registries
AI Security Review
scanned 7h ago · by lpm-firewall-aiThe CLI sends its command name to the package’s own registry by default, and the README does not disclose this runtime telemetry. This warrants a warning; no malicious credential collection or unrelated data exfiltration was identified.
Decision evidence
public snapshot- CLI records the invoked command and includes it in the x-slabui-command header on registry requests by default; an environment-variable opt-out is available.
- The README does not disclose this runtime command telemetry.
- The CLI also checks npm for updates when started in an interactive terminal, unless disabled or running in CI.
- The command header is sent to the package’s SlabUI registry, and the CLI offers SLABUI_TELEMETRY_DISABLED or DO_NOT_TRACK as opt-outs.
- No lifecycle scripts are declared; the package exposes a library entry point and a CLI.
- The reviewed credential flow uses a SlabUI token for Pro registry requests or explicit login.
Source & flagged code
7 flaggedA single source file combines environment access, network access, and code or shell execution; review context before blocking.
dist/index.mjsView on unpkg · L1Findings
Affected versions and remediation
This report applies to @slabui/cli@0.2.0.
See all versions of @slabui/cli for other recorded verdicts.
- Review the evidence and your use of @slabui/cli@0.2.0 before allowing it. Restrict the permissions described in this report.
- Choose an independently verified alternative or release. This report does not establish that other versions are safe.
Evidence last updated: .
Think this verdict is wrong? Dispute it on GitHub or read how reports are produced.