owlmem@0.9.3
OwlMem command line: connect your AI apps to OwlMem in one command (npx -y owlmem install), an end-to-end encrypted vault for your AI agents, and a local MCP server.
AI Security Review
scanned 4d ago · by lpm-firewall-aiThe package’s credential and shell-execution indicators have legitimate, gated uses. However, auto-wake silently reports AI-app usage totals to OwlMem, and that runtime telemetry is not disclosed in the README, so this warrants a warning.
Decision evidence
public snapshot- When auto-wake runs, the package periodically sends daily token-usage totals and status to OwlMem.
- The README describes auto-wake but does not disclose this usage reporting.
- The report aggregates token counts by day and app; the source does not send transcript text in this usage payload.
- Claude credentials are sent to Anthropic’s own usage endpoint only when the paired app’s `read_quota` setting is enabled.
- The manifest has no lifecycle scripts; the package is a CLI.
- Auto-wake is an explicit setup feature, and the package’s core vault requests go to OwlMem.
- The Claude credential flow is gated by the owner’s `read_quota` setting and targets `api.anthropic.com`.
Source & flagged code
10 flaggedSource appears to send environment or credential material to an external endpoint.
owlmem.mjsView on unpkg · L14Findings
Affected versions and remediation
This report applies to owlmem@0.9.3.
See all versions of owlmem for other recorded verdicts.
- Review the evidence and your use of owlmem@0.9.3 before allowing it. Restrict the permissions described in this report.
- Choose an independently verified alternative or release. This report does not establish that other versions are safe.
Evidence last updated: .
Think this verdict is wrong? Dispute it on GitHub or read how reports are produced.